Author Topic: LEL results muddle  (Read 7382 times)

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
LEL results muddle
« on: 13 August, 2009, 11:00:56 pm »
Anyone else in my boat ?
Lots and lots of you recorded as riding and finishing Lel - 14 points credited to your names - me - zilch.
Should not be a validation query - as I finished within the original time limit - never mind the extra 2 hours.

More admin confusion - or has my card got lost?
I was an accountant until I discovered Audax !!

Re: LEL results muddle
« Reply #1 on: 13 August, 2009, 11:03:49 pm »
Maybe just a keying error by the recorder, it's happened to me before. Follow the trail backwards to find out who didn't get the details.  Email someone who is in a position to do something about it.

Panoramix

• .--. .- -. --- .-. .- -- .. -..-
  • Suus cuique crepitus bene olet
    • Some routes
« Reply #2 on: 13 August, 2009, 11:19:24 pm »
I still haven't been credited the points either...

May be they still haven't finished to sort out all the riders cards...
Chief cat entertainer.

miniog

• aka IanS
« Reply #3 on: 14 August, 2009, 12:48:05 am »
No points for me yet either, but Nuncio, with whom I rode the entire route, has his 14 points! And my card was handed over at the finish in pristine condition, unlike Nuncio's which had virtually disintegrated.

« Reply #4 on: 14 August, 2009, 08:36:55 am »
Before this gets out of hand......

The list on the AUK website is provisional only.  It was compiled in haste by the organiser a couple of days after the ride finished.

The cards have not yet been given to the validators for examination.  When they arrive, hopefully some time this weekend, we expect it will take at least another fortnight to prepare a "final" sheet.