Author Topic: Quizzes - UK Landmarks by County  (Read 3854 times)

Quizzes - UK Landmarks by County
« on: 16 April, 2019, 11:44:04 pm »
hard, but good series - I’ve not managed more than 60% in any except Lancashire (which is where I live and has some giveaways)

Re: Quizzes - UK Landmarks by County
« Reply #1 on: 17 April, 2019, 12:25:03 am »
Wow, that is hard. I got as far as 17 on North Yorkshire, and only to 13 on Durham (it includes a lot from what's now Tyne and Wear).

Psychler

• Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr........
  • 33.2 miles from Steeple Bumpstead
« Reply #2 on: 17 April, 2019, 01:25:32 am »
20/20 in Middlesex but there again they're all in London and I am a black cab driver
I'm gonna limp to the pub and drink 'til the rest of me is as numb as my arse.

Karla

• car(e) free
    • Lost Byway - around the world by bike
« Reply #3 on: 17 April, 2019, 06:39:19 am »
York was tacked onto the East Riding quiz, which came as a bit of a shock.

citoyen

• Occasionally rides a bike
« Reply #4 on: 17 April, 2019, 07:13:08 am »
I got 18/20 for Kent. Of the two I didn’t get, one I just don’t know (though I’ve heard of it), the other I didn’t recognise from the picture angle. Quite pleased with that.

(click to show/hide)
"The future's all yours, you lousy bicycles."

citoyen

« Reply #5 on: 17 April, 2019, 07:22:07 am »
20/20 in Middlesex but there again they're all in London and I am a black cab driver

The Kent one has a couple that are really London too, but you won’t get those because they’re south of the river.

I got 19/20 on Middlesex/London, and the one I didn’t get I really should have.
(click to show/hide)

« Reply #6 on: 17 April, 2019, 08:22:02 am »
19/20 for Middlesex - never lived within 100 miles
13/20 for Cheshire - lived there 20+ years (on the far eastern fringe, admittedly)

Redlight

• Enjoying life in the slow lane
« Reply #7 on: 17 April, 2019, 08:40:51 am »