Author Topic: [HAMR] Donors  (Read 3345 times)

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
[HAMR] Donors
« on: 10 December, 2014, 10:07:44 am »
We have got a page now on the web site, http://oneyeartimetrial.org.uk,  naming donors ( and showing those who are making ongoing payments) - if you would prefer to remain as anon please contact me asap - and we will take your name off the list - and secondly it takes a bit of time to keep  the list up to date  ( I do other things than just help this effort) -- but if you think you have been overlooked - again please get in touch

roger.cortis at gmail.com  ( no spaces)

Roger
I was an accountant until I discovered Audax !!

Re: Donors
« Reply #1 on: 03 January, 2015, 09:51:58 pm »
What about setting up a fundraiser similar to the LEL film? http://www.madegood.org/films/portfolio/london-edinburgh-london-official-film-trailer/
A series of rewards on offer for varying amounts. Top reward, for example, one of the bikes used in the record attempt. Filtering down to smaller less expensive items/experiences.

Fidgetbuzz

« Reply #2 on: 03 January, 2015, 10:15:23 pm »
Interesting idea -- I have no idea whether the bikes from Raleigh are a gift to Steve or lent to him - maybe even when he breaks the record Raleigh might want them for publicity purposes.

Filed away for thought - but at the moment there is a lot going on -- with AUK members in particular  really getting behind Steve with very generous support.

Thx for the idea.
Roger

Martin

« Reply #3 on: 04 January, 2015, 04:08:35 pm »
To raise funds for Steve and also get peeps out on their bikes I'll be donating all surplus (after AUK admin fee) from ECE's to the attempt  :thumbsup:

3peaker

• RRTY Mad 42 up
« Reply #4 on: 04 January, 2015, 06:44:57 pm »
To raise funds for Steve and also get peeps out on their bikes I'll be donating all surplus (after AUK admin fee) from ECE's to the attempt  :thumbsup: