Author Topic: Validation timescales ?  (Read 1839 times)

BeMoreMike

• Tries often, fails frequently.
Validation timescales ?
« on: 06 April, 2018, 12:40:32 pm »
Is there a standard maximum time to have rides validated, how long should I wait before giving the organiser a nudge ?

I'm still in my first year of Audaxing, so not completely familiar with all timescales, but I recall having to chase up and sometimes resubmit files several times (calendar events have been fine, but the other 3 flavours have been problematic).

I recently waited 7 weeks before contacting an organiser for a ride in January, and currently have another one outstanding from early February.

If this is usual and reasonable then of course that's absolutely fine, I'm just trying to learn what to expect.

Chris S

Re: Validation timescales ?
« Reply #1 on: 06 April, 2018, 01:12:15 pm »
Is it me? I'm really busy at the moment!

BeMoreMike

« Reply #2 on: 06 April, 2018, 01:22:23 pm »
Ha...no, not this time Chris !!  ;)

I don't want to get into identifying anyone on here, or even narrowing down by elimination, just trying to establish when the "lag of weeks" (as stated on the AUK results page) becomes an issue that's needs following up.

Chris S

« Reply #3 on: 06 April, 2018, 01:51:30 pm »
Ha...no, not this time Chris !!  ;)

I don't want to get into identifying anyone on here, or even narrowing down by elimination, just trying to establish when the "lag of weeks" (as stated on the AUK results page) becomes an issue that's needs following up.

I've never known anyone be denied validation because the organiser was lagging behind for whatever reason - but that doesn't mean it's never happened. Generally speaking, most of us validate DIYs "within a few weeks" - depending on real life demands, so if a month has gone by and you've not heard anything - a quick email to the organiser saying "did you get my ride submission?" is not unreasonable; I've been getting  a few of them recently, and it's fine.