Author Topic: Sat Map Active 10  (Read 1718 times)

Sat Map Active 10
« on: 20 October, 2011, 02:53:57 am »
Anybody use a Sat Map 10, reviews seem good but reports from bike/trike users would be valuable
The problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so sure of themselves, and wiser men so full of doubt.

Re: Sat Map Active 10
« Reply #1 on: 20 October, 2011, 08:26:48 am »
i have been using mine without problems for the last 3 years  :). what would you like to know ?
the slower you go the more you see

« Reply #2 on: 20 October, 2011, 02:47:16 pm »
i have been using mine without problems for the last 3 years  :). what would you like to know ?

As the famous actress said "waddya got"  ;D
The problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so sure of themselves, and wiser men so full of doubt.

Adam

• It'll soon be summer
    • Charity ride Durness to Dover 18-25th June 2011
« Reply #3 on: 20 October, 2011, 05:04:04 pm »
I have had one for about 10 months.

Positives:
Lovely big screen - OS maps look great and it's a delight to just scroll around exploring.
Bright colours on screen.
Very handy to be able to switch to display current way up, so a left turn on the map will appear on your left.
I can get around 10 hours battery life on the built in battery if the screen's on all the time.
If the battery runs flat, it does save the data, so once you restore power, nothing's been lost.
If the battery runs flat, you can run on 3 x AA.
You can import anything you like as a .jpg to view on the screen, such as train timetables, pictures of your destination, notes etc.
Loads of memory to store all your regular routes and just load them up if you change your mind.
Button's and joystick very easy to use.
Easy to switch and display the profile if you want to know exactly how steep the last hill was (or the next one coming up).
New area maps can be easily added on the SD card.
Very easy to add on warning areas to highlight things.