Author Topic: Bought any kitchen stuff today?  (Read 7579 times)

Bought any kitchen stuff today?
« on: 08 May, 2016, 03:17:18 pm »
The blade on my previous vegetable peeler snapped, after many years of use.  I bought it when I was a student, so I got quite a few good years of use out of it.

I just bought a fairly posh one from John Lewis, hoping that it will last as long as that one did.

So, what mechanical kitchen aid, new bowl, cutlery, or whatever, did you buy today?
Actually, it is rocket science.

tiermat

• According to Jane, I'm a Unisex SpaceAdmin
Re: Bought any kitchen stuff today?
« Reply #1 on: 08 May, 2016, 03:29:44 pm »
Not today, but a couple of weeks ago I treated myself to a new knife set (a day to day set, rather than a special use set) of Global knives. The previous set I had were good, but I was completely unprepared for just how good the Global ones would be!
I feel like Captain Kirk, on a brand new planet every day, a little like King Kong on top of the Empire State

hellymedic

• Just do it!
« Reply #2 on: 08 May, 2016, 04:49:22 pm »
Not today but bought a jolly colourful set of measuring scoops/spoons and a RED chopping board for strawberries1 from Tiger Stores last week.

1) My other chopping boards have an indelible onion/garlic flavour.

« Reply #3 on: 08 May, 2016, 08:14:11 pm »
Assorted non matching paterned  melamain plates BBQ for the use of.
I think you'll find it's a bit more complicated than that.

ElyDave

• Royal and Ancient Polar Bear Society member 263583
« Reply #4 on: 09 May, 2016, 07:25:36 am »
one month to the new kitchen.

I shall be away  ;D
“Procrastination is the thief of time, collar him.” –Charles Dickens

« Reply #5 on: 09 May, 2016, 09:59:10 am »
Kitchen re-faced  :)   Another 3 weeks until glass splashback installed  :(

« Reply #6 on: 09 May, 2016, 10:09:54 am »
Before  :sick:

After  ;D

Just a few odds and ends to finish off now...

tiermat

« Reply #7 on: 09 May, 2016, 10:39:36 am »