Author Topic: Bang on the head.....  (Read 4136 times)

Cudzoziemiec

• Ride adventurously and stop for a brew.
Re: Bang on the head.....
« Reply #25 on: 22 August, 2013, 07:18:19 pm »
normal in that it is normal to take some time to recover from a bang on the head.

Not normal in that you are back to normal or that symptoms like that are indicative of normality.

IYSWIM

But I defer to Helen as she knows what she is talking about wheras I am a rank amateur at head injuries.
Normal as in usual or common.

Cattle grids and railway crossings can be nasty things.
Riding a concrete path through the nebulous and chaotic future.

« Reply #26 on: 22 August, 2013, 07:58:12 pm »
Inadvertently somersaulted a MTB at 35mph when I was 21. Unfortunately, I added an extra half somersault and lost six months memory for a bit.

Signed off work for 3 weeks. Wouldn't have wanted to go back any sooner.

I spent a lot of time in bed, and ended up back at mum's to recuperate.

The only lasting effects in aware of is that it excludes me from a bunch of cool fmri studies.

« Reply #27 on: 22 August, 2013, 10:26:08 pm »
Perhaps you were running on adrenaline immediately after the crash and once you got going again calmed down, which may explain the memory loss after the event? ???

I can only keep eyes open couple mins at a time so can't even read or look at phone. It's really weird as everything seemed five within 2 hours of the crash and 6 days later the after effects seem to have started. Not happy about this at all but I guess it's a good weight loss tactic.

Can't even *think* about doing any exercise which is very rare.

Doesn't seem that weird to me. If you've damaged something and continue to use it, then it seems perfectly logical that using something when it is broken could end up getting even more broken.

GWS so that you can do the WCW in September and get your SR.

« Reply #28 on: 24 August, 2013, 03:17:45 pm »