Author Topic: "the dark side"...?  (Read 5081 times)

"the dark side"...?
« on: 19 June, 2011, 11:36:22 am »
I've been using the YACF fourm for about six months and have only just realised there's a recumbent forum. Ok, I might be a bit dense but FFS calling it "The dark side" is a pretty effing effective way of hiding it.

If you want this forum to remain obscure then that's you choice (ok well, the moderator's choice anyway) but if you want riders of recumbent bikes to find and take part in this forum then please rename it!

Keep the hillarious "dark side" reference if you wish but why not rename it to "Recumbents (the dark side)". That would give us recumbent riders/advocates/opponents at least a chance of taking part in your discussions...

Rant. End of.
You're only as successful as your last 1200...

Re: "the dark side"...?
« Reply #1 on: 19 June, 2011, 11:43:56 am »
Did the subtitle "For those of a 'bent persuasion' not give you a clue?

I assumed most 'bent riders knew of the 'Dark Side' terminology. If anything, I'd have thought it would confuse non-bentists, which isn't ideal, but a different problem...
If I had a baby elephant, it could help me wash the car. If I had a car.

See my recycled crafts at www.wastenotwantit.co.uk

« Reply #2 on: 19 June, 2011, 11:49:20 am »
You only get to see the subtitle if you click into the "Freewheeling" category. There's nothing to suggest recumbents (apart from the in-joke about the dark side) when you view the YACF forum list.

i.e. this is what appears when you click "General category"

Freewheeling
    cycling-related stuff that doesn't fit anywhere else
    The Dark Side, Folders, Tandems, Velo Fixe, MTB, Racing, Losing the stabilisers, Our bike

RichForrest

• T'is I, Silverback.
    • Ramblings of a silverback cyclist
« Reply #3 on: 19 June, 2011, 11:56:02 am »