Author Topic: This is not a tour 400  (Read 1729 times)

This is not a tour 400
« on: 16 August, 2017, 11:19:31 pm »
Saw this today whilst browsing things for next year.  I have limited knowledge of Wales, and although I've ridden some of the roads before, I definitely have no experience of any of the non sealed sections.

Pondering equipment, so wondering how long and how rough any of the non tarmac bits actually are.  Usual scouting of Google maps didn't help much.

Looks rather challenging

Hoping others can give the benefit of their experience.

Wycombewheeler

• PBP-2019 LEL-2022
Re: This is not a tour 400
« Reply #1 on: 17 August, 2017, 12:02:13 am »
Does sound very interesting.

Eddington  127miles, 170km

« Reply #2 on: 17 August, 2017, 12:17:17 am »
This ride is one of a number of events happening on the weekend of 2nd/3rd of June 2018.

There will be a range of event distances from 100km to 600km. There will also be long distance populaires.

All rides are a tribute/homage to Mike Hall, so to get some idea perhaps have a look at what he encountered on The Tour Divide. Then translate that into the Welsh countryside.

All procedes for these rides will go to charities.

Rather than getting carried away with this topic, can we wait a few days, then all will become a bit clearer.

We have an experienced team working on this on multiple platforms, Thanks.
where you have a concentration of power in a few hands, all too frequently men with the mentality of gangsters get control. History has proven that. Power corrupts; absolute power corrupts absolutely.

« Reply #3 on: 17 August, 2017, 04:45:40 am »
This has certainly piqued my interest, and I'll be looking out for the full programme.

I'm also awaiting news of Mille Cymru in 2018, which I saw some reference to elsewhere. Not sure if that was just wishful thinking, or actually being worked on.

Eddington: 133 miles    Max square: 43x43

« Reply #4 on: 17 August, 2017, 08:22:19 am »