Author Topic: (semi) Decent in-ear headphones  (Read 1677 times)

(semi) Decent in-ear headphones
« on: 05 February, 2021, 06:58:09 pm »
I would like some in-ear (earbud) style headphones, wired, for the ipod.  I really want the option to pause/play and adjust volume.  Ideally won't sound depressingly bad compared with my over the ear headphones.
simplicity, truth, equality, peace

Re: (semi) Decent in-ear headphones
« Reply #1 on: 05 February, 2021, 08:18:56 pm »
Any Sony ones really.Ive been using them for 30 years.

I don't use wired anymore, having gone pure Spotify. I've 2 pair of Bluetooth in ears, Jabra 75t (for running..because they are IP rated, and a very secure fit) and some Sony wf-1000xm3 which are not IP rated, not as secure a fit, but sound fantastic

If you can go Bluetooth it's worth it for the freedom.

« Reply #2 on: 05 February, 2021, 08:37:53 pm »
I have the Jabra’s for gym, and the Sonys for work, plus the over-ear Sonys too. Recommended.
We are making a New World (Paul Nash, 1918)

fuaran

• rothair gasta
« Reply #3 on: 06 February, 2021, 03:17:39 am »
I think Bluetooth / true-wireless is handier nowadays. Better than getting tangled up with wires.
For cheaper options, check out the reviews on Scarbir. https://www.scarbir.com/

I have some Mpow Flame Pro for running. They have hooks over the ears to keep them in place. And have proper buttons for play, pause, volume etc.

« Reply #4 on: 06 February, 2021, 07:40:49 am »
Yes, the absence of wires is far better than I'd imagined.  One of those things where what seems like a small incremental change reveals itself to be massive if you try going back in the reverse direction.