Author Topic: Shewee/Whizz Freedom  (Read 19871 times)

Clare

• Is in NZ
Shewee/Whizz Freedom
« on: 22 July, 2010, 12:49:11 pm »
Anybody has used / is using either of these, if so what are your views on them please?

(Can we avoid replies regarding how much of a failure I am if I can't piss standing up without assistance please, I've had enough of that on another forum.)

Wowbagger

• Stout dipper
    • Stuff mostly about weather
Re: Shewee/Whizz Freedom
« Reply #1 on: 22 July, 2010, 12:53:22 pm »
I have no experience of either and have enough trouble with the equipment I was born with. However, there was a fascinating conversation on the Norwich WARTY to which I listened attentively. It appears that there are some experienced Sheeweers on this forum who will be able to give you the benefit of their expertise and, for all I know, may well be able to offer hands-on lessons.
Quote from: Dez
It doesn’t matter where you start. Just start.

« Reply #2 on: 22 July, 2010, 12:55:13 pm »
Although tempted, I feel the times I'd want one I'd be wearing lycra anyway, so no advantage. I think I have yet to attend a forum ride where they were not discussed. Butterfly is an expert, Charlotte is yet to be convinced, Kim fettles her own and NSTN recommends the disposable for festivals.

« Reply #3 on: 22 July, 2010, 12:56:02 pm »
TTIUWP  ;)
Those wonderful norks are never far from my thoughts, oh yeah!

Charlotte

• Dissolute libertine
  • Here's to ol' D.H. Lawrence...
    • charlottebarnes.co.uk
« Reply #4 on: 22 July, 2010, 12:56:10 pm »
Good summary, boab  :)

I have a Shewee and I'm none too impressed.  They say you should practice with it in the shower first and get the hang of it, but I'm afraid that unless I can achieve 100% reliability with the thing, I'm not going to risk it in the Great Outdoors.