Author Topic: The environment.  (Read 1473 times)

The environment.
« on: 08 July, 2020, 05:46:17 pm »
I'd like to think most people are concerned about the environment. It's the sheer hypocrisy that's getting my back up. I'm a builder, I deliver many types of projects for the domestic customer, mainly home extensions. Typically excavate 20 tonnes of soil carted away import 15 tonnes of concrete. And if one adds in bricks , blocks timber, roof tiles plasterboard etc etc. Then the customer books a return flight to Florida for  family of four on Jumbo jet. Then nods sagely about concern for the environment and point scores by explaining how religiously he recycles cardboard and plastic.its this educated , well read, wealthy group that pollutes the most and is also able to articulate his concern. Prince Charles sharing a platform, gurning over Greta Thundberg. Rant over.

ian

Re: The environment.
« Reply #1 on: 08 July, 2020, 06:19:56 pm »
You'd not get all that on a flight to Florida. The excess baggage fee would be extortionate.

« Reply #2 on: 08 July, 2020, 08:43:08 pm »
I'd like to think most people are concerned about the environment. It's the sheer hypocrisy that's getting my back up. I'm a builder, I deliver many types of projects for the domestic customer, mainly home extensions. Typically excavate 20 tonnes of soil carted away import 15 tonnes of concrete. And if one adds in bricks , blocks timber, roof tiles plasterboard etc etc. Then the customer books a return flight to Florida for  family of four on Jumbo jet. Then nods sagely about concern for the environment and point scores by explaining how religiously he recycles cardboard and plastic.its this educated , well read, wealthy group that pollutes the most and is also able to articulate his concern. Prince Charles sharing a platform, gurning over Greta Thundberg. Rant over.

POBI.  It's over there ->
Move Faster and Bake Things

« Reply #3 on: 09 July, 2020, 12:21:51 pm »