Author Topic: Missing text message thread  (Read 1601 times)

Paul

• L'enfer, c'est les autos.
Missing text message thread
« on: 20 February, 2020, 01:24:30 pm »
A single text message thread has disappeared from my phone. I'm just wondering whether the other party might have been able to delete it at their end. I've done some googling and it appears that it might be possible, but I'm no expert at this stuff and I wondered if anyone here might be?

Is there anyway of recovering it?
What's so funny about peace, love and understanding?

Re: Missing text message thread
« Reply #1 on: 20 February, 2020, 03:54:17 pm »
Hold it above a candle, or try vinegar or rubbing with a cut potato.

fuaran

• rothair gasta
« Reply #2 on: 20 February, 2020, 05:11:49 pm »
What phone, and what app?
Is it actually text messages, or is it something like WhatsApp or Apple Messages or whatever the cool kids are using these days?

Paul

« Reply #3 on: 20 February, 2020, 08:09:15 pm »
Text messages on an iPhone 5s

« Reply #4 on: 20 February, 2020, 08:32:52 pm »
While I was on a trip last year something happened to my phone (or I aacidently did something to it) so that text messages from Mrs B were going into a text spam folder. I had no idea there was such a setting and thought my messages weren't being answered. It was only when we had a voice discussion that I realized text messages were being sent but I wasn't seeing them. I then investigated & found her messages were set as spam. When I turned the setting off all the unread messages appeared.

Phil W

« Reply #5 on: 20 February, 2020, 09:01:00 pm »
Once text messages are sent they are like posted letters. The sender has no further control over them.

Kim

• Timelord
    • Fediverse
« Reply #6 on: 20 February, 2020, 11:10:15 pm »
Once text messages are sent they are like posted letters. The sender has no further control over them.