Author Topic: Dry January 2023  (Read 10221 times)

Paul

• L'enfer, c'est les autos.
Dry January 2023
« on: 03 January, 2023, 02:45:53 pm »
Anyone fancy joining in? I'm dry so far but (as far as I'm concerned) it doesn't matter if you dive in a day or two late.

I've been keeping track of my drinking for two years now, and a dry January will do me no harm at all. I may even follow it through a little this year.
What's so funny about peace, love and understanding?

Basil

• Um....err......oh bugger!
  • Help me!
Re: Dry January 2023
« Reply #1 on: 03 January, 2023, 03:12:42 pm »
Yep. I'm here.
Although day three could just be an ordinary week so far.
Admission.  I'm actually not that fussed about cake.

« Reply #2 on: 03 January, 2023, 03:14:10 pm »
We are in.
Mr Smith is down with that-awful-lurgy-everyone-has so it's taken the pain out of the initial few days (and replaced it with coughing).

Paul

« Reply #3 on: 03 January, 2023, 04:23:13 pm »
We are in.
Mr Smith is down with that-awful-lurgy-everyone-has so it's taken the pain out of the initial few days (and replaced it with coughing).
Same here. It's a two-edged sword thobut: I have a constant headache that I don't deserve!

« Reply #4 on: 03 January, 2023, 08:04:44 pm »
We are in as of last night.

Cudzoziemiec

• Ride adventurously and stop for a brew.
« Reply #5 on: 03 January, 2023, 08:33:54 pm »
Pointless me doing it but good luck and strong will to all those who feel they need to or want to.
Riding a concrete path through the nebulous and chaotic future.

Regulator

• That's Councillor Regulator to you...
« Reply #6 on: 04 January, 2023, 03:34:32 pm »
I'm in.  Mr R is as well (until his sister tempts him this weekend, I reckon...)
Quote from: clarion
I completely agree with Reg.

Green Party Councillor

PaulF

• "World's Scariest Barman"
  • It's only impossible if you stop to think about it
« Reply #7 on: 04 January, 2023, 03:57:06 pm »
We are in.