Author Topic: [HAMR] Stepping down as Steve's money man  (Read 5389 times)

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
[HAMR] Stepping down as Steve's money man
« on: 07 September, 2015, 10:15:25 am »
For personal reasons I am stepping down from the team now.

However I feel that i need to provide Steve's donors and supporters with some information on the financial position - so here goes..

As far as i can judge - given the incredible support that has been forthcoming, Steve has sufficient cash in hand together with the  forward standing orders  to make it unlikely that there will need to be an extra appeal for support during 2016.

I am actually transferring a large sum of money to Steve's personal account on 14th sept and I will also transfer the balance of all incoming standing orders on a regular basis ( ie at the beginning of each calendar month)

Roger

I was an accountant until I discovered Audax !!

LittleWheelsandBig

• Whimsy Rider
Re: Stepping down as Steve's money man
« Reply #1 on: 07 September, 2015, 10:28:21 am »
I am sorry to hear that, as you were a significant asset to Steve's team.
Wheel meet again, don't know where, don't know when...

Karla

• car(e) free
    • Lost Byway - around the world by bike
« Reply #2 on: 07 September, 2015, 10:31:33 am »
So long and thanks for all the fish good work.

marcusjb

• Full of bon courage.
« Reply #3 on: 07 September, 2015, 11:12:53 am »
I am sorry to hear that, as you were a significant asset to Steve's team.

Totally agreed and thank you for your steady hand on the tiller!
Right! What's next?

Ooooh. That sounds like a daft idea.  I am in!

« Reply #4 on: 07 September, 2015, 02:50:52 pm »
Thanks for stepping in and passing on the information. I assume all further donations will be gratefully received even if funds are currently sufficient.

« Reply #5 on: 07 September, 2015, 04:00:12 pm »
Add my thanks to the list of those who have shown their appreciation for Roger's contribution.