Author Topic: Moffat Toffee 200km Sun 18th April 2010  (Read 4064 times)

Moffat Toffee 200km Sun 18th April 2010
« on: 05 April, 2010, 09:37:06 pm »
Anyone fancy a wee taste of toffee?

It's a good event and the organiser always ensures good weather.  :thumbsup:

I have just noticed that entries close in a few days time, so don't delay, enter today.

MercuryKev

• Maxin' n Audaxin'
Re: Moffat Toffee 200km Sun 18th April 2010
« Reply #1 on: 05 April, 2010, 11:09:22 pm »
I've entered this and it will be my first time - can you believe that I've never done a ride starting in Gala before.  I'm quite looking forward to it :)

« Reply #2 on: 06 April, 2010, 08:41:18 am »
Hi Innesh, have a bit of a sweet tooth myself. Hope to see you  there, (well at least at the start). I plan to make maximum use of the time allowed and enjoy the scenery unlike you fast lads at the front.(my excuse for not doing enough miles this winter) In a rush of blood have also entered Mj's 300 and 400 km (well it saved on the postage !) rgds Ian D

Graeme Wyllie

« Reply #3 on: 06 April, 2010, 10:24:38 am »
I entered this ages ago - so long ago that i couldnt remember whether id entered or not, but megajoules has confirmed my names on the list.

Looking forward to it, definitely a most enjoyable 200k (2 visits to the Glen Cafe and talla the "easy" way!)

« Reply #4 on: 06 April, 2010, 11:14:39 am »
I've missed this the last few years as I always seemed to be on holiday when it was on but I'll manage to make it this year :).

Top tip - when descending Talla in a group make sure the person in front knows the road. A few years ago the entire group just in front of me followed the lead rider off the road into the rocks and heather causing damaged bikes and heads.
It didn't look at all like that in the photographs

« Reply #5 on: 06 April, 2010, 12:29:09 pm »