Author Topic: High Easter/ECCA 200 3rd May 2010  (Read 1952 times)

bloomers100

• ACME's Head of Sexual Health and Family Planning
High Easter/ECCA 200 3rd May 2010
« on: 24 April, 2010, 11:41:59 am »
Anyone else doing this? Does anyone know where I can find a gpx file for it.

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
Re: High Easter/ECCA 200 3rd May 2010
« Reply #1 on: 27 April, 2010, 08:07:27 pm »
Anyone know whether entries on line are OK - dont seem able to contact Kieron - and no e-mail address.
I was an accountant until I discovered Audax !!

« Reply #2 on: 27 April, 2010, 08:24:05 pm »
This is a fab ride, I recommend it very much - but make sure you start the Audax and not the time trial which is going on at the same time...

The route is flat n fast and generally the lead group is round in well under 8 hours (in fact last year just over 7 hours if I recall correctly, though we were ripped to pieces by some girl who flew along at >30km/ hr leaving many of us looking rather wild eyed by the end).

I would love to do this ride again this year but am doing my first 400km on the Saturday instead.

« Reply #3 on: 27 April, 2010, 09:56:05 pm »
And does anyone have a .gpx track of the route or failing that, would be prepared to e-mail a copy of the routesheet?

KieronY

• N007
« Reply #4 on: 27 April, 2010, 10:38:26 pm »
Anyone know whether entries on line are OK - dont seem able to contact Kieron - and no e-mail address.

Details emailed to you.

Sorry, I don't have a GPX of the route myself but it is the same route as last year.

K

« Reply #5 on: 27 April, 2010, 11:17:12 pm »

Details emailed to you.

Sorry, I don't have a GPX of the route myself but it is the same route as last year.

K
Great Keiron, thanks.

Anyone save a track from last year?

bloomers100

« Reply #6 on: 29 April, 2010, 04:27:11 pm »
My route sheets came today I will, rode it last year so should be able to make a gpx. Will report back when done.

Chris S