Author Topic: [LEL17] Brevet card return  (Read 9680 times)

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
[LEL17] Brevet card return
« on: 04 December, 2017, 07:41:25 pm »
First validated brevet cards .. early alphabet .. were posted today. Rest will go on Wednesday.
I was an accountant until I discovered Audax !!

Re: Brevet card return
« Reply #1 on: 04 December, 2017, 08:32:34 pm »
Hurrah!

Thanks for all your work FB, and alwyn, and Phil, and everyone else ...

Tomsk

• Fueled by cake since 1957
    • tomsk.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: 05 December, 2017, 07:10:36 am »
Fantastic! Just in time for my birthday.

As an organiser, physically processing the brevets and recording the data is one of those slow but [to me, a luddite] almost therapeutic exercises. I guess the LEL team are heartily sick of them by now though...so a big thank you to all.  :thumbsup:

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
« Reply #3 on: 05 December, 2017, 09:33:20 am »
Sue and Keith do a huge chunk of validation work and sorting queries.

Now the brevet cards back in my hands and  I have even managed to get Mrs FB lending a hand as we stick return to sender labels on every envelope, then address labels, then correct brevet card into each envelope.. fold and seal .. sort into UK Europe Rest of World.. then band into 10s, to take to Post Office .. fortunately we only have a pop up PO on Monday morning and Weds afternoon.. so careful discussion then leads to an agreement that I will pay for my blocks of 10 envelopes assuming that I have got it right .. the Pop up guy takes everything back to his real PO and his counter staff tackle sticking stamps and airmail stickers on, when they are quiet.  I have provided  a small thank you sum of cash for this staff. And that was the first 350 done  .. now to the next 500 !!