Author Topic: Why do keep needing to......  (Read 1675 times)

Martin 14

• People too weak to follow their own dreams, will a
Why do keep needing to......
« on: 11 December, 2012, 05:15:47 pm »
Pee..........Since I started training about six weeks ago I keep needing to run to the loo about 10 minutes after having a drink. I should point out that I drink a lot of tea, in fact I hydrate on the stuff, always have, no sugar, just a sweetner. I now find myself getting up once or twice during the night. I have lost about 6 kg in weight since starting my training.
People too weak to follow their own dreams, will always find a way to discourage yours

hellymedic

• Just do it!
Re: Why do keep needing to......
« Reply #1 on: 11 December, 2012, 05:23:46 pm »
Personally, I find tea more diuretic than coffee and now only drink decaf tea.
You might be:
Drinking too much
Getting cold at the edges, forcing peripheral blood back into the circulation with resulting increased central blood volume causing diuresis
Liberating water tied to your glycogen stores as you exercise
Getting rid of excess salt you have consumed, with the water needed to eliminate it.
Any combination of above.

Martin 14

« Reply #2 on: 11 December, 2012, 05:49:47 pm »
You might be:
Drinking too much
Getting cold at the edges, forcing peripheral blood back into the circulation with resulting increased central blood volume causing diuresis
Getting rid of excess salt you have consumed, with the water needed to eliminate it.

Thanks for that appreicated :)

I have a blood test tomorrow, which has on it PSA and screening for BPH, but haven't clue what that is :)
People too weak to follow their own dreams, will always find a way to discourage yours

hellymedic

• Just do it!
« Reply #3 on: 11 December, 2012, 06:45:43 pm »
You might be:
Drinking too much

Thanks for that appreicated :)

I have a blood test tomorrow, which has on it PSA and screening for BPH, but haven't clue what that is :)