Author Topic: [HAMR] Jan 26th  (Read 8482 times)

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
Re: Jan 26th
« Reply #50 on: 27 January, 2015, 10:11:18 am »
I was trying to point out that a single day is of very limited value -- see jsabine points about keys, access etc etc , and I was  thinking in terms of someone around MK thinking   "" Well I can do a day"".

But clearly anyone able to do a 2 or 3  night stint in one go -- who also has a background understanding of what Steve actually needs when he gets home -- that is valuable -- in fact it has already been done twice.

So my original post was due to my thinking pattern looking at someone volunteering for just an odd day -- too complicated to sort out -- but do longer in a single chunk , or do longer with single days spread over 2 or 3 months  -

- YES PLEASE WE WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU

Roger
I was an accountant until I discovered Audax !!

« Reply #51 on: 27 January, 2015, 10:22:06 am »
A couple of interesting stats worked out in the middle of the night when the insomnia kicked in.
As of close of play yesterday, Both Steve and Kurt had much smaller standard deviations from their averages than Tommy (i.e. they are both much more consistant).
Tommy's St Dev to date is 34 miles (22.4%), Steve is 17.9 miles (9.82%) and Kurts is 13.1 miles (6.83%).
The fact that Kurt has mobile back up and can presumably stop at random explains why his is so low, but Steve's consistancy given that he needs to get to a "base" every night is remarkable.