Author Topic: [HAMR] UMCA Spread Sheet  (Read 8706 times)

Fidgetbuzz

• L sp MOON. 1st R sp MARS . At X SO sp STARS
[HAMR] UMCA Spread Sheet
« on: 02 March, 2015, 08:00:30 pm »
The current official spread sheet is here

http://ultracycling.com/sections/records/data/hamr/details.php

and at the moment the 28th Feb ride is showing as 178.2.

The ball must be in Kurts court to prove 216  if he thinks that is the actual distance that he rode.
I was an accountant until I discovered Audax !!

Re: UCMA Spread Sheet
« Reply #1 on: 02 March, 2015, 08:16:58 pm »
I know I'm repeating myself from other posts I've made but,

Kurt is still claiming the incorrect mileage on the 26th Jan and now it seems to be an official part of the UMCA HAM'R record.

LittleWheelsandBig

• Whimsy Rider
« Reply #2 on: 02 March, 2015, 08:41:31 pm »
I agree that Kurt's vehicle transfer is still included. Strictly speaking, that means an additional penalty of up to 10 miles, beyond removal of the vehicle mileage. Is it going to take an official protest to get Kurt to properly tidy up his records?
Wheel meet again, don't know where, don't know when...

« Reply #3 on: 02 March, 2015, 09:32:53 pm »
I agree that Kurt's vehicle transfer is still included. Strictly speaking, that means an additional penalty of up to 10 miles, beyond removal of the vehicle mileage. Is it going to take an official protest to get Kurt to properly tidy up his records?

Don't let him go too far. Bang a protest on everything NOW. He's playing with the rules far too much! (And make sure he knows he can't have time out for dodgy kit; that's his problem)

« Reply #4 on: 02 March, 2015, 11:03:21 pm »
Cor the climbing is starkly different. Steve plus 200,000 feet or so.
Get a bicycle. You will never regret it, if you live- Mark Twain

Wowbagger

• Stout dipper
    • Stuff mostly about weather
« Reply #5 on: 02 March, 2015, 11:07:23 pm »