Author Topic: Website and email hosting, domains, etc.  (Read 2540 times)

Website and email hosting, domains, etc.
« on: 01 February, 2013, 02:48:24 pm »
OK, so I've asked similar before but here goes anyway.

We need a website and email addresses.   I guess that this emans I need to buy a domain name, hosting services for teh website and similar for the email.

Any recommendations please?

frankly frankie

• I kid you not
    • Fuchsiaphile
Re: Website and email hosting, domains, etc.
« Reply #1 on: 01 February, 2013, 03:00:39 pm »
1&1

I know their ads look a bit OTT and 'large corporate' but I've found them very reliable for 8 or 9 years now.  They tend to offer an awful lot of unwanted stuff in the package, but I just ignore all that.  Incidentally their servers are not located in the UK.
when you're dead you're done, so let the good times roll

mcshroom

• Mushroom
« Reply #2 on: 01 February, 2013, 03:06:08 pm »
I've been using Cirtex Hosting for a good 10 years now as a test bed and online file store. For me they have been reliable and the $2.50/month isn't that much.

My domain names are bought through 123-reg after I moved hosting from 1&1 about the same time when they were having server issues. I'd assume they have improved since then though I gave up trying to remove the domain name from them as there was a charge to do so.
Climbs like a sprinter, sprints like a climber!

« Reply #3 on: 01 February, 2013, 07:04:25 pm »
Falcoda Internet. http://www.falcoda.co.uk
Most people tip-toe through life hoping the make it safely to death.
Home

Valiant

• aka Sam
    • Radiance Audio
« Reply #4 on: 01 February, 2013, 07:06:42 pm »
I use JustHost now. £96 for 5 years, unlimited everything. Which I know may be a lie but I am abusing their system and they don't seem to mind.

Once you have one account you can host multiple domains off it. For instance selfharmony, bikeology, radiance etc are all hosted off the one account and from the outside you'll never know.