Author Topic: Dissertation: Cycling in London  (Read 1045 times)

Dissertation: Cycling in London
« on: 09 January, 2014, 04:23:20 pm »
Hello all ,
My name is George and I'm currently studying Geography at Staffordshire University, I'm writing my dissertation on cycling in London and have created a short survey to get some results and as a whole get a general understanding of peoples perceptions of cycling within London.
The full title of my dissertation is ' An investigation to explore the challenges that face cycling as a sustainable form of transport within London (UK)'

Cycling is a hot topic at the minute, its of course great for our health, saves money and is better off for the environment, but in recent months cycling within london has come under fire, unfortunately the safety has come into question, but what i would really like to know is how you all feel about it, so if you can i'd like to ask you to fill in my short survey, it would be greatly appreciated.

Unfortunately i am aware of some errors in my survey, and understand that some questions are very generalised, i wont edit them though because i need to keep it the same for each forum and contacts i send it to, to keep it fair. Hope you understand.

If you have any questions of tips for me when writing my dissertation that would be most welcome, send me a message.

The link is here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1Q0YocHHlWD2IlQw9LyJRyLtQf6K4EFG0IUo6ZfkTtZM/viewform

Many thanks to any of you who take part, Cheers!

shyumu

• Paying my TV license by cheque since 1993
    • Balancing on Two Wheels
Re: Dissertation: Cycling in London
« Reply #1 on: 09 January, 2014, 04:31:55 pm »
That was fun. I ticked every box and a few more. There were not enough 'other' options for my liking.

I would recommend removing the 'want to do this survey again' link.

Good luck with your degree.
a journal of bicycle rides I have enjoyed:

http://balancingontwowheels.blogspot.co.uk/

Riggers

• Mine's a pipe, er… pint!